Extraordinary AGM 2006

An Extraordinary annual general meeting of Shree Maher Community Associations UK took place on Sunday 21st May 2006 at Maher Centre, Leicester, UK.

Maher Community Leicester

In dramatic turn of events, a completely new committee was “elected” by small group of member who made an effort to turn up.

A majority of the members, especially from outside Leicester didn’t turn up to the AGM at all, for various personal reasons.

After various discussions regarding the community and a final financial report by, Mr Treasurer Mr. Mandanbhai Rajashibhai Sisodia of Milton Keynes, resigned after serving the community for over 15 years.

Following this event, President Mr. Nagajanbhai Laxmanbhai Bapodara of Leicester and Vice President Mr. Vimaljibhai Nathajibhai Odedra from London also resigned.

After advice by respected Mr. Parbatjibhai Bhojajibhai Sundavadra (Loughborough), it was decided that new commitee members should be selected from present members on the day.

A total of 12 people were nominated and from them they elected the new board of members.

It all seem bit of chaos and out of that came the new president of Maher Community UK, Mr Keshu Odedra of Birmingham.

Here is how the new board of members line up:

President: Mr Keshu Odedra (Birmingham)
Vice President:Mr. Vimaljibhai Nathajibhai Odedra (London)
Secretary: Mr Jaimal Odedra (Leicester)
Vice Secretary: Miss Krishna Khunti (London)
Treasurer: Mr Bhoja Karavadra (Hemel Hempstead)


Mr Babu Harbham Odedra (Loughborough)
Mr Mahesh Odedra (Leicester)
Mr. Nagajanbhai Laxmanbhai Bapodara (Leicester)
Mrs Kirti Khunti (Leicester)
Mrs Vanitaben Khunti (London)
Mr Parbat Sundavadra (Loughborough)
Mr Viman Khunti (Barrow on Soar)
Babubhai Harbhambhai Odedra (Peterborough)

Later on a new member has voluntarily decided to join the committee. His name is Menandbhai Karsanbhai Modhwadia from Leicester. This brings the total to 13 members.